No Andy Sightings in 3 Days

From Michael Ghiggeri’s (Andy’s Owner) Facebook page:

There has not been an Andy sighting in 3 days. We believe he is moving East about 1.5 miles per day, but the rain may have slowed him down. This unfortunately puts him in center Bridgeport, with so so many obstacles. So he may have turned North, keeping him West of rt 59. So many possibilities, but following a food trail ( restaurants, store dumpsters ) seems to be the more logical steps. Come ‘on Rew, help us out, go stand in the open somewhere!

18 Comments on “No Andy Sightings in 3 Days”

  1. margaret says:

    I hope you find your pup. How freaking heartbreaking.

    I pray he’s found, safe and sound and covered in mud and burrs from his adventure and a bit skinnier but none the worse for wear. (I said the same thing to a good friend whose completely indoor cat got out and was missing for over a month. He reappeared about 3 days later, so i’m hoping my prayer works for Andy too)

  2. Anastasia says:

    So sorry this happened to your buddy and I really hope you find him safe and sound.

  3. Tara says:

    How heartbreaking. If he shows up in Idaho I’ll give you a call. 😉 praying for a quick safe return.

  4. Debbie Churchill says:

    I have 2 corgis and my heart goes out to you with Andy missing. I know for a fact if my 2 went missing, I would look for 2 things: People (kids) or Food, since they are so food driven! Don’t give up, I’m helping all the way from AZ!!! God bless you guys

  5. Laura says:

    I know what it’s like when your pet is lost and needs your help. I have time to help look for Andy. I drove thru Fairfield & Southport today, which was difficult because of all the traffic. Tomorrow I’ll go back to Mill Plain area and work smaller areas on foot or by bike. – Laura / Trumbull CT

  6. Corgi Nation is waiting and looking, sharing posts and asking for help in all the right places…. praying for a safe return… xo

  7. Ellen says:

    It would be REALLY helpful for the STATE to be included in the info… had to search to see it was Conn…

  8. Cindy says:

    I so hope u find your Corgi, Andy! I know how smart this breed is and I hope he is figuring it all out. I’m sure he’s confused, but they have a strong stamina, and can always find food. I don’t know u personally, but picked this link off of Phyllis Cervellis page, I had a Corgi for 13 1/2 yrs. and I know they are a strong minded,determined dogs. Thinking of all of u and especially
    Andy.

  9. Thanks everyone. Ellen – Westport, CT has been added to the website header so it will appear on all pages. Thanks for the suggestion. Thanks to everyone for keeping Andy in their thoughts and for those searching for him!

  10. Amy says:

    I have been driving around and willing to continue.I have a doggie day camp and wondered if they might attract him. Can you tell me if there is an area where he was spotted since the 11th? Ive contacted Bridgeport animal control and posted info on their FB page. How else can I help?

    • There have been no official sightings since January 11. All we can do is continue to search the areas around where he was last spotted which can be seen on the Sightings page. Thanks for your help and for sharing Andy’s story!

  11. Stephanie MacCormick says:

    Ever since hearing of your Andy being lost, I have been praying to St. Francis The Patron Saint for Animals for his safe return. My first Corgi I had was 2 years old when we got him (Frankie) after only having him for 1 week my huband took him to visit a friend not that far from home. Frankie managed to push open the partly open back window of the truck and hopped out and scampered away. We have woods all around our neighborhood, we were araid his leash would get tangled deep in the woods and we would never find him. After 7 hours of all the neighborhood searching for and calling his name to no avail he decided to come trotting up our street filthy dirty with his collar clip cracked. He came stright up our driveway like he had lived here forever…my point is, never give up hope, they are so smart and with all the prayers and folks out there looking for him, I hope he is home soon…God Speed Andy!!

  12. Diann Smith says:

    I’m so sorry I can’t help find Andy, but I live in Indiana…Raising Corgis’ myslef I know the heart break and worry you are going through right now. Please know my thoughts and prayers for Andy’s safe return is on thier way. Blessed Be.

  13. Suzanne Miller says:

    I talked to a very nice Sgt. in Stamford–he was not aware of Andy’s plight–could not get over the overwhelming number of calls on the report of a dog on 195–he told me that dog was a shephard and microchiped–owner was called. He was interested in details which I gave him-wanted me to ask people not to call the emergency line–I posted this–I live on Cape Cod Bay–let me know if I can help in any way–xxooto you and your family–I believe Andy is making his way east to find you–God bless you Andy!!

  14. Liz S. says:

    Seriously – Andy may be trying to find his home. Please check. dogs have been known to travel hundreds of miles, and do fine their way home. It is a definite possibility. Lz/+

  15. Linda says:

    If the sightings are right, there is a dog park in Norwalk called Cranberry Park. Did you post anything there? It seems like he is heading south. We will go out today and look for him in the Norwalk/Darien area…

    We are so sorry about your ordeal. We have a corgi as well and we understand your loss. I have been praying to Saint Anthony as well.


Leave a Reply

